h1

New Cover for Jule Reigh and the Jim Stone Affair!

January 25, 2011

Didn’t this cover turn out great? I think so, even if I did make it. 😉 Good friend and sister author Mae Powers provided the pic (stock from Dreamstime), but I cropped it and added the text. I used plain fonts so as not to distract the eye from the hunk. Not that much could distract one from him. *ahem* I hope you like it as much as I do.

I also made the old cover. I liked it, too, but it was cobbled together from free stock photos from Dreamstime. The message was this is a fun couple and they’re going to have fun in bed. But bare chest covers are more popular with romance readers, so I thought I’d update it and give this story the best chance it could to be read by as wide an audience as possible.

I’ve changed the cover at Smashwords and Amazon. The cover is already showing on Amazon US and UK, but it will take a couple of days for the actual download to migrate through. If you buy it at Amazon during this time, the download will still have the old cover imbedded inside it.

The downloads at Smashwords have already updated, but it will be anywhere from a few days to a few weeks before the retailers that Smashwords distributes to will be updated.

Here are all the links:

Amazon US $0.99
http://www.amazon.com/dp/B004HO63YM

Amazon UK £0.74
http://www.amazon.co.uk/dp/B004HO63YM

If you prefer other formats, the book is also available at other places:

Barnes & Noble Nook

Sony Reader

Apple iBookstore

Kobo Books

Diesel eBooks

Or you can go directly to Smashwords and choose a format.
http://www.smashwords.com/books/view/29199

I hope you like the cover as much as I do!

Later!

Leave a Reply

